Arkansas Enhanced Carry Classes in Conway

Enhanced Carry Class Details

Course Fee: $100

Duration: Approximately 6 Hours

State Police Fees: $15 for processing/new license issuance. 

Course Requirement: Arkansas Concealed Carry License. 

Details:

  • The course is approximately (6)hours in duration.
  • We will offer this class in 2 parts, consisting of (2)  sessions to avoid student fatigue. 
  • We are now booking for Thursday evening December 13th. 

Classroom Instruction (Part 1): Thursday evening 12/13 (6:00pm-9:30pm)

  • Enhanced Carry laws, rules and regulations. Including all significant changes to Concealed Carry regulations.
  • Enhanced Carry approved and prohibited locations
  • Issues related to college campus carry 
  • Use of Deadly Force laws, self defense justification, & criminal/civil penalties for non-justification. 
  • Active Shooter Training - emergent situations in public locations.
  • Defensive Accuracy Shooting Concepts
  • Handgun Retention & Deployment Techniques 

Classroom & Range (Part 2): Saturday Morning 12/15 (10:00am-noon)

  • Safety & Shooting Fundamentals Refresh
  • Live-fire proficiency qualification; must obtain a score of 35/50 or 70% overall. 
  • Students will have 3 attempts at shooting the course, and our Fort Javelin instructors will conduct a practice session with you prior to attempting qualification.
  • Students will need bring a minimum of 100 rounds of ammunition to cover both practice session and qualification course. 

Book Now

Live-Fire Qualification

 Stage 1: 3 yard line – 20 Rounds 

 (A) 5 shots fired in a “one shot exercise” – 2 seconds allowed for each shot;

(B) 10 shots fired in a “two shot exercise” – 3 seconds allowed for each 2 shot   sequence;

(C) 5 shots fired in 10 seconds

Stage 2: 7 yard line – 20 rounds 

(A) 5 shots fired in 10 seconds

(B) 5 shots fired in 2 stages: 

(i) 2 shots fired in 4 seconds;

(ii) 3 shots fired in 6 seconds;

(C) 5 shots fired in a “one shot exercise” – 3 seconds allowed for each shot;

(D) 5 shots fired in 15 seconds;

(3) Stage 3: 15 yard line – 10 rounds 

(A) 5 shots fired in 2 stages:

(i) 2 shots fired in 6 seconds;

(ii) 3 shots fired in 9 seconds;

(B) 5 shots fired in 15 seconds;

All shooting is from the “ready” position;

The target utilized will be a B-27 target. The shooter will be scored “hit” or “miss.” A successful hit will be scored if the round fired cuts the line of the 7 ring or is within the 7 ring of the B-27 target.

Expanded Carry Locations

The following are expanded carry locations prohibited to Concealed Carry Holders but now available to Enhanced License Holders:

  • Buildings & grounds of a public university, college, or community college.
  • Publicly owned buildings and facilities
  • Athletic events
  • Any church or other place of worship
  • Any state office
  • A portion of an establishment licensed to dispense  alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises
  • State Capitol grounds and the State Capitol Building
  • Inside the passenger terminal of an airport
  • Any meeting place of the governing body of any governmental entity
  • Any meeting place of the General Assembly or a  committee of the General Assembly
  • Any place where a parade or demonstration requiring a permit is being held, even when the licensee is a participant in the parade or demonstration